From daTeechur's Desk: The Late Edition

Plus...Free Google PD and IdeaCON virtual event for Admins

Happy Friday, friends!

I hope this message finds you well. This week, I have made a conscientious attempt to relax more, as I found myself approaching burnout, despite all the happiness around me. All of the things that I had been praying and working for were either right here or just within reach; and here I was, just wanting to hide under a rock for a while.

Happy compromise: at the beginning of the week, as I felt like I was just about to spontaneously combust, I set my EduMatch away message and began winding down work for my 9-5. I took Thursday to do absolutely nothing except for what I needed for my own mental well-being (gym time), hence the delay on today’s edition. Thanks for your patience and understanding! I had some time to think, reflect, and be grateful for the big rocks that really matter most:

Thank you to my amazing family, friends, colleagues, readers, and PLF. I appreciate you so much! Happy holidays to all.

In this week’s newsletter, I share a few resources about the importance of rest and relaxation. I hope you enjoy!

Rest Day: Failed Attempt

This TikTok video details my thwarted plans for a rest day last week, although I did redeem myself yesterday and for the larger part of today. Here, I talk about focus, buffer, and rest days. I will get more intentional about rest days for 2024!

@sarahdateechur

Accountability post

Podcast Recommendation

Speaking of rest days, I have been switching up my gym routine! This podcast episode fell right into my lap exactly when I needed to hear it. I have switched from doing straight cardio to now more lifting and rest days for recovery, and have already started to see preliminary results. Hoping to stick to it in 2024 and beyond. What’s your program?

For those of you who prefer to read, here is the written version of the post.

Check out this post from our partners at IDEA!

New at #IDEAcon 2024, an innovative pre-con experience brought to you by EduMatch and IDEA - EduBeat: Leadership Under Fire. This event will provide a focused, interactive, and highly valuable experience for educational leaders, specifically school and district administrators, who want time and resources to dig into the most pressing issues they're facing today.

Find out more and register today at ideaillinois.org/ideacon.

#IDEAil #administrators

Are you with a school district that is now transitioning to Google Workspace Plus? You may be eligible for FREE professional learning from EduMatch.

Fill out this form, but HURRY! Hours must be scheduled through a Google introduction before 12/5.

Finally, two things…

1) Reminder! If you missed our sold-out Navigating AI Together: An EduMatch Exploration event, recordings from the event are here! Sign up here.



2) I am so proud of my friend Mandy Froehlich who just became certified to train on youth mental health first aid. This is incredibly important work, as we all know as educators. EduMatch is now offering this service to interested parties. If you are interested in becoming a certified Mental Health First Aider, please see below and contact [email protected].

 Alright folks, that does it for me. Thanks so much for reading!

Have a video to share or interested in being a guest blogger? Email me at [email protected].

Stay connected, stay curious, and let the sharing begin!

Best,

Sarah

Your EduMatch® Connection
Ben's BitesLearn about AI. Curated news and product launches, daily. Deep dives on business use cases, weekly. Over 100,000 subscribers
Sharing is caring! Please share with a friend if you find this valuable.

Reply

or to participate.